Skip to Main Content
Back to New Releases

FNB Field chef takes home top honors from local chapter of American Culinary Federation

FNB Field in Harrisburg, Pa., is not only home of minor-league baseball’s Harrisburg Senators; it’s also fnbfield_pauldelanamolnar-9755945home to an award-winning chef.
Paul Deiana-Molnar, Delaware North Sportservice’s executive chef at the ballpark, recently was named Chef of the Year for 2016 by the Harrisburg chapter of the American Culinary Federation (ACF). In winning, Deiana-Molnar outlasted the chapter’s more than 240 members.
“In 1963, ACF created the Chef of the Year Award to acknowledge Walter Roth, AAC, for his tireless efforts to promote and elevate the profession. The award has grown in prestige, and today is the highest honor annually bestowed by ACF,” the ACF website said of the honor. “The U.S.A.’s Chef of the Year™ award recognizes an outstanding culinarian who works and cooks in a full-service dining facility. This person has demonstrated the highest standard of culinary skills, advanced the cuisine of America and given back to the profession through the development of students and apprentices.”

Pictured from left to right are David Mills (chapter president), Paul Deiana-Molnar, and Jason Clark (chapter vice president).