Skip to Main Content
Back to New Releases

Annual post-season celebration at Lambeau Field draws record crowd

The Delaware North Sportservice team at Lambeau Field recently held its annual post-season celebration for associates and volunteer groups – with a record crowd of more than 900 people filling the iconic venue’s atrium for a night of dining, entertainment and prizes.
Attendees were treated to a first-class meal prepared by Executive Chef Heath Barbato, featuring food associateoftheyear360-5274139that was donated by Delaware North partners. Following dinner, the program started with a welcome from General Manager Charlie Millerwise and a 20-minute presentation by Green Bay Packers President and CEO Mark Murphy.
“Lambeau Field was once again rated the best fan experience in the NFL and much of that starts with this group here tonight,” Murphy said. “We have really developed a bucket-list destination, and it’s with the help of the Delaware North team that we have accomplished this.”
Following Murphy’s presentation, guests were treated to a performance by recent contestants from the NBC program “The Voice,” Green Bay natives and twin sisters Andi and Alex Peot, who performed a set of songs from their upcoming album.
The evening culminated with an awards reception – highlighted by the coveted Team Player of the Year award, which went to Kitchen Supervisor Ivan Fernandez, who guided the culinary efforts of the suites department.

“When we lost our suites chef after the first game of the season, Ivan stepped up and carried the department on his shoulders,” Millerwise said of Fernandez. “We never missed a beat or relied on a visiting chef.”
The volunteer groups, which operate a variety of concessions outlets at the stadium, also received multiple awards. The groups raised a record $1.1 million for their respective charities during the 2015 NFL season.

PHOTO CAPTION: Ivan Fernandez (center) is congratulated by General Manager Charlie Millerwise (left) and Executive Chef Heath Barbato (right) for being named Team Player of the Year.